Easter Break & Pregnancy Pain

Sorry for not posting we have been away sleeping in a retro camper van called Gertrude at Stewartby Lake as my husband is involved in Powerboat Racing and had no wifi or 3G.

20140422-214312.jpg

We had a fantastic weekend away as Isabella loves being outdoors and really enjoyed sleeping in the camper, she also enjoyed watching the racing, playing outside, making daisy chains and eating her own body weight in chocolate..

20140422-214350.jpg

Unfortunately during the weekend I noticed my back was getting more and more painful.. Something I never had when I was pregnant with Isabella nor have I had any other symptoms this pregnancy so far. Today it felt so bad it hurt to walk and was still uncomfortable sitting, I called my midwife to explain the pain and she thinks it’s SPD.

I have had a look on the NHS website and it seems quite a common issue Some women develop pelvic pain in pregnancy. This is sometimes called pregnancy-related pelvic girdle pain (PRGP) or symphysis pubis dysfunction (SPD).

Luckily I have an appointment with her on Thursday to have my Anti D (as I’m O rhesus negative) and she is referring me to a physio so fingers crossed that will help? If any of you reading this have experienced SPD and have any tips to help I would love to hear from you…

Hope you all had a wonderful break
Sophie
X

Leave a Reply

